washington department of health cialis baptist health montgomery al
The Culch no image

Published on May 20th, 2010 | by Sharon

0

National Drawing Day 2010

national drawing day

Nationwide, this Saturday (may 22nd), people will be doodling, painting and scribbling to their hearts content. Nationwide Drawing Day is part of the Catch up on Culture Week. Over 50 venues are taking part, including the National Gallery, Science Gallery, Glucksman Gallery and National Museum, with various free and low cost drawing events. And it’s not just for kids!

Check out what’s on in your area or do what i’ll be doing, nipping down to the local park with picnic and pencil case in tow.

 

Participating Venues:
1. Airfield House, Dundrum www.airfield.ie
2. Armagh County Museum www.nmni.com
3. Bagenal’s Castle, Co. Down 
4. The Butler Gallery, Kilkenny www.butlergallery.com
5. Castletown House & Parklands, Celbridge, Co. Kildare www.castletownhouse.ie
6. The Crafts Council of Ireland, Kilkenny www.ccoi.ie
7. Crawford Gallery of Art, Cork www.crawfordgallery.ie
8. Draíocht, Blanchardstown www.draiocht.ie
9. Droichead Arts Centre, Drogheda www.droichead.com
10. Dublin City Gallery The Hugh Lane www.hughlane.ie
11. Farmleigh House, Dublin www.farmleigh.ie
12. F.E. McWilliam Gallery and Studio, Co. Down www.femcwilliam.com
13. Fota House, Arboretum and Gardens, Cork www.fotahouse.com
14. Galway City Museum www.galwaycitymuseum.ie
15. Graphic Studio Dublin www.graphicstudiodublin.com
16. The Highlanes Gallery, Drogheda www.highlanes.ie
17. The Hunt Museum, Limerick www.huntmuseum.com
18. Knock Museum, Mayo www.knock-shrine.ie/museum
19. The LAB, Dublin
www.dublincity.ie/RECREATIONANDCULTURE/ARTSOFFICE/THELAB/Pages/TheLAB.aspx
20. The Lewis Glucksman Gallery, Cork www.glucksman.org
21. Lisburn City Library, Antrim www.ni-libraries.net
22. Lismore Castle Arts, Co. Waterford www.lismorecastlearts.ie
23. Limerick City Gallery of Art www.limerickcitygallery.ie
24. The Model, Sligo www.themodel.ie
25. Monaghan County Museum www.monaghan.ie
26. Muckross House & Traditional Farms, Kerry www.muckross-house.ie
27. National Gallery of Ireland, Dublin www.nationalgallery.ie
28. National Museum of Ireland – Country Life, Turlough Park, Co. Mayo
www.museum.ie
29. National Museum of Ireland – Decorative Arts and History, Collins Barracks
www.museum.ie
30. National Museum of Ireland – History and Archaeology www.museum.ie
31. National Museum of Ireland – Natural History www.museum.ie
32. National Print Museum, Dublin www.nationalprintmuseum.ie
33. Naughton Gallery, Queens University, Belfast www.naughtongallery.org
34. Number 29, Dublin
www.esb.ie/main/about-esb/numbertwentynine/default.htm
35. Ormeau Baths Gallery, Belfast www.ormeaubaths.co.uk
36. The Pearse Museum, Dublin
www.heritageireland.ie/en/Dublin/PearseMuseum-StEndasPark
37. Rathfarnham Castle, Dublin
www.heritageireland.ie/en/Dublin/RathfarnhamCastle
38. The Science Gallery, Dublin www.sciencegallery.ie
39. Tin Jug Studio, Offaly www.tinjugstudio.com
40. Solas Gallery, Leitrim www.solasart.ie
41. South Tipperary Arts Centre, Clonmel www.southtipparts.com
42. South Tipperary County Museum, Clonmel www.southtippcoco.ie/museum
43. Tower Museum, Derry~Londonderry www.derrycity.gov.uk
44. Ulster Folk and Transport Museum, Cultra, Co. Down www.nmni.com
45. Ulster Museum, Belfast www.nmni.com
46. Waterford City Museum of Treasures www.waterfordtreasures.ie
47. Waterford County Museum, Dungarvan www.dungarvanmuseum.org
48. West Cork Arts Centre, Skibbereen www.westcorkartscentre.com
49. Wexford Arts Centre www.wexfordartscentre.ie
50. Coleraine Library www.colerainebc.gov.uk
51. The Sheep and Wool Centre, Connemara www.sheepandwoolcentre.com

Supported by the Department of Tourism, Culture and Sport

Tags: , , , ,


About the Author

comic fan and doodle bug with an unhealthy obsession in antique cameras



Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑

  • Categories